Sen. Murkowski’s ‘reply’ to my web-mail


Yesterday, I sent a web-mail to Sen. Murkowski in which I requested her to reply to my allegations that she engaged in conduct that raise a substantial question as to her honesty, trustworthiness and fitness as a lawyer. Today, I received the following ‘reply’ from Sen. Murkowski:

Thank you for contacting my office. I will be mailing a response to Alaskans that have contacted me via e-mail. Due to the large volume of correspondence that I receive, I regret that I am only able to respond to their concerns directly. If you are not Alaskan, I encourage you to contact your representatives with your comments and/or concerns so that they may respond. Again, thank you for contacting me. – U.S. Senator Lisa Murkowski

Although typical of the reply forms I’ve received from other United States Senators and Representatives, at least it’s a reply. I’ve still received nothing from Kyle Sampson, Harriet E. Miers (although someone from her personal attorney’s law firm stopped by TGP), Judge Mark Everett Fuller or John Yoo, who each received an e-mail from me regarding their own ethical lapses.

Update:  Interestingly, I received Sen. Murkowski’s auto-reply at 1:03 EST, which is only one minute after someone from senate.gov stopped by TGP:

Domain Name senate.gov ? (U.S. Government)
IP Address 156.33.3.# (U.S. Senate Sergeant at Arms)
ISP U.S. Senate Sergeant at Arms
Location
Continent : North America
Country : United States (Facts)
State : District of Columbia
City : Washington
Lat/Long : 38.9097, -77.0231 (Map)
Language unknown
Operating System Microsoft WinXP
Browser Firefox
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.16) Gecko/20080702 Firefox/2.0.0.16
Javascript disabled
Time of Visit Aug 11 2008 1:02:02 pm
Last Page View Aug 11 2008 1:02:02 pm
Visit Length 0 seconds
Page Views 1
Referring URL unknown
Visit Entry Page http://grievanceproj…rkowski//MESSAGEBODY
Visit Exit Page http://grievanceproj…rkowski//MESSAGEBODY
Out Click
Time Zone unknown
Visitor’s Time Unknown
Visit Number 2,950

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. […] Sen. Murkowski’s ‘reply’ to my web-mail […]

  2. Yes! The Sarge!

  3. Yes! The Sarge!

  4. […] – bookmarked by 4 members originally found by luckyspin on 2008-08-27 Sen. Murkowski’s ‘reply’ to my web-mail https://grievanceproject.wordpress.com/2008/08/11/sen-murkowskis-reply-to-my-web-mail/ – bookmarked […]

Leave a Reply

